News‎ > ‎


posted Oct 15, 2009, 8:02 AM by Matt Andreini   [ updated May 3, 2013, 3:30 PM ]
The percussion project is happy to announce that we have now recieved confirmation from all 6 composers we will be working with.  The Iowa composers include Matthew Coley, Sandy Nordahl, and Jeffrey Smith.  Hungarian composers will be Dr. Gyulá Csapó , Dr.  Miklós Maros, and Csaba Zoltán Marján.   Each composer has recieved a list of instruments that will be available for their compositions.  We are expecting to recieve scores by early 2013!  We cannot wait to hear what they are writing!